Five Easy DIY Projects You Do with String, Ribbon and Paper!

I am a craft and art supply hoarder. I can’t help it. I have two entire closets and two bins in the basement of items that I think I will need someday. Because what happens when I need something and don’t have it? I kick myself for not having bought it off the clearance rack. One of the things that you can never have enough of is various strings, ribbons and yarn types. See five great examples of what you can do inexpensively with string!

ombreweddingchairVarious grosgrain and satin string tied around a simple chair achieve a fabulous ombre effect via Wedding Ch

267763Wide, varied and fanciful ribbon make a grandiose backdrop via Style Me Pretty

73563A rainbow of colored ribbons and tissue poms make a real statement against nature via Wed Over Heels

big-fringe-garlandsCut your own crepe paper sheets for fringy fun via Oh Happy Day

mwd106482_win11_bowondress1_xlWho says a corsage has to be floral? Tie on a velvet ribbon corsage via Martha Stewart Weddings

Leave a Reply

