Got Milk? Three Holiday Cookie Recipes I *Have* to Try

Every Christmas, my aunt from Iowa sends a beautiful fruit cake and/or cookies. It’s something that I look forward to all year. From the powdered melt-in-your-mouth chocolate pinwheels to the buttery pecan half moon delights, I don’t know what’s my favorite. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. I don’t dare ask for the recipe though, because I’ll never be able to live up to it. But a girl can dream. And eat lots of cookies in the meanwhile. Here are three that I’m going to try. Happy baking!

gingerbread-cookies-473-mld108759_vertA variation on a good thing, Gingerbread iced cookies via Martha Stewart

RX-JIF_Chocolate-Hazelnut-Peanut-Butter-Pinwheel-Cookies_s4x3_lgThey use JIF peanut butter, perhaps a plug? Chocolate hazelnut pinwheels via Food Network

29089_chocolate_crinkle_cookies_3_620This looks simply decadent! Chocolate crinkle cookie via Chow

Leave a Reply

